Untangling Emotions Part 2

5 September 2020

Download Booklet

Welcome, Mingle, and Ice Breakers

1:30PM (AEST) / 11:30AM (SGT)

If you could change one emotion right now, what would it be?


Talk #1

1:50PM (AEST) / 11:50AM (SGT)


Discussion #1

2:15PM (AEST) /
12:15PM (SGT)

Please refer to “Discussion #1” of the booklet.

Talk #2

2:35PM (AEST) /
12:35PM (SGT)

Discussion #2

2:50PM (AEST) /
12:50PM (SGT)

Please refer to “Discussion #2” of the booklet.

Talk #3

3:05PM (AEST) /
1:05PM (SGT)

Discussion #3 + Prayer

3:30PM (AEST) /
1:30PM (SGT)

Please refer to “Discussion #3” of the booklet.

You are invited to a special Bloom gathering:

Untangling Emotions

Saturday, 20 June 2020
1:30-4:00pm
Homes of various ladies at SLE Church

Have you ever felt happy, angry, anxious or upset? If you're human, then you would have felt all these emotions and many more, whether you'd consider yourself an overly emotional person or not!

Have you ever felt confused, ashamed or proud about how you feel? Or wondered whether it was right to feel how you did? Have you stopped to think about what causes your emotions, what's the impact of your emotions, and if there's anything you can do about your emotions?

The Bloom committee is excited to host our first event of the year, where we'll think about our emotions, from God's perspective, revealed in His Word. We'll meet in small groups of 5-6 people, listen to a Bible talk and then mull over it together, considering & discussing how it should change how we think & feel about our emotions.

Thankfully, God wants us to be able to understand and sort out our emotions, not leave them in a tangled up mess.

Have you ever felt happy, angry, anxious or upset? If you're human, then you would have felt all these emotions and many more, whether you'd consider yourself an overly emotional person or not!

Have you ever felt confused, ashamed or proud about how you feel? Or wondered whether it was right to feel how you did? Have you stopped to think about what causes your emotions, what's the impact of your emotions, and if there's anything you can do about your emotions?

The Bloom committee is excited to host our first event of the year, where we'll think about our emotions, from God's perspective, revealed in His Word. We'll meet in small groups of 5-6 people, listen to a Bible talk and then mull over it together, considering & discussing how it should change how we think & feel about our emotions.

Thankfully, God wants us to be able to understand and sort out our emotions, not leave them in a tangled up mess.