The Man at Home

6 June 2020

Introduction

10:00AM (AEST) / 8:00AM (SGT)

Discussion #1

10:10 – 10:40AM (AEST) /
8:10 – 8:40AM (SGT)

What do you think is the primary role of the man in the home? Think about the various stages of life (single, married, father, grandfather) – how would you describe what is a man’s role in those stages?

What makes living out our roles difficult/challenging?

Main Talk

10:40 – 11:00AM (AEST) /
8:40 – 9:00AM (SGT)

Discussion #2

11:00 – 11:30AM (AEST) /
9:00 – 9:30AM (SGT)

We’ve just walked quickly through passages concerning Fathers, Husbands, and Sons. Share something you were challenged or encouraged to live out in those passages.

Share from your experiences (good and bad) how you’ve tried to live out God’s masculine mandate.

Spend some time praying for each other. Don’t worry if you haven’t had enough time to share – there’s certainly time after Q&A as well!

Live Q&A

11:40AM (AEST) /
9:40AM (SGT)

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89719424474?pwd=cEFtYXN3dXdGcjFZbVZFVkphK0t4UT09

Meeting ID: 897 1942 4474
Password: 614226

Resources

Books for men:

Books to disciple you: